ronkempmusic

Let's work together against bullying and help bring the teen suicide rate down to zero

Hello There!!

leave a comment »


Even though it says “ronkempmusic” on the page, you’re probably not going to find any musical postings here.  For that, you can check out my website, http://www.ronkempmusic.com, or my band’s website, http://www.theronkempproject.com.  The band website even HAS a blog on it as well.  Here, however, I will be sharing information, stories, updates, and opinions as it pertains to teen suicide in general, and gay teen suicide in specific.  It’s a topic I’ve been calling myself trying to bring awareness to for well over a decade.  However, recent developments have made me painfully aware that I haven’t been doing nearly enough.  Well, enough is enough.  It’s time we all, as adults, get serious about eradicating this epidemic of teen and gay teen suicide.  And, the only way it’s going to happen is through education (YOU need to know what’s going on, and what the signs are) and persistence.  Jamie Hubley, thank you for giving me my voice.  This blog will always be for you.

Written by Ron Kemp

November 20, 2011 at 10:52 pm

Leave a Reply

